Google ad cost calculator to manage your ad budget [with ROI estimator]
How much ROI should you expect with your Google ad campaign?
Running an ad campaign on Google for the first time can be an intimidating task. There are just so much unknowns-
Is $100 enough for Google ads?
Would I see enough return on investment?
What's the role of keyword planner here?
And on and on..
This google ad cost calculator covers the basics like your monthly ad spend, cost per click (CPC), overall click through rate (CTR), conversion rates, etc.
Enter your estimates on the below to get know your overall monthly ad spend and revenue generated by this google ads campaign.
Monthly Ad Budget
Add the amount that you'd spend on Google ads every month.
Cost Per Click
Cost per click, commonly known as CPC is the amount that you are willing to pay to Google for someone to click on your ad. CPC is a bidding process where the highest bidder wins. Put an estimate on the maximum amount you are willing to spend on this metric. PPC and CPC can be used interchangeably in some cases.
Ad Conversion Rate
Ad conversion rate is the number of conversions divided by the total number of ad impressions in a given time period. For example, if you have 20 clicks from 1000 Google ad impressions, then your ad conversion rate is 20 / 1000 = 2%
Average Order Value
Average order value of your online store. Simply put, calculate this as sum of all orders you have received in a given month divided by number of orders in the same month.
Order conversion rate
This is percentage of sales that you actually do when a user comes to your website after clicking on your Google ad set. Based on daily budgets, optimized Google ad campaigns can deliver significantly higher order conversion rate.